I’m offering a free gift-wrapping service on all my Etsy listings. Aren’t I nice? I bought a huge roll of brown paper and a ball of twine last month in preparation for all the presents I’ll be wrapping up for Christmas. I love wrapping presents. But although brown paper packages tied up with string is perfectly fine for my family and friends, I thought something more fancy would be better for customers. So, with a few more supplies, I made some little wrapping-paper baggies for my jewellery.
image

Here’s how I made them. It’s a very complicated process, I doubt anyone would be able to figure out how to do this without my step-by-step instructions…

You will need:
Brown paper
Scrap paper
Stamping ink
Craft knife
Scissors
Box that’s the size you want the bag to be
Double-sided tape or glue
Twine (optional)
image

Using your craft knife, cut your chosen shape or design out of some scrap paper.
Use this as a template to stamp ink all over your brown paperimage

image

There’s a much simpler way of doing this of course: it’s called using a stamp. But I couldn’t find any suitable ones in my village so I had to make do.

Once that’s dried, cut out a piece that’s wide enough to go around your box and about 6 to 10cm longer than your box (depending on how big your box is).
Wrap the paper around the width of the box and stick it down with glue or double-sided tape.
image

Fold and stick the bottom of the paper bag the way you would if you were wrapping a package.
image

Take the box out and put some presents in. Flatten and fold the top over and stick this down with some tape or tie it with some nice string.

image

Leave a Reply

